Introduction

Hello, my name is Henry. This is my blog. I named this blog roses are red for autism because so many people love red roses, and I want them to love autism, too.

I am 14 years old and I have non verbal autism. I use an A-Z letter board to talk my thoughts. That means I point to letters to spell what I want to say. Not many people think I’m smart but I am.

All people with autism must be offered some way to communicate because we have minds, and thoughts, and feelings. If you love autism, stay hopeful and pray, and ask for God’s help. Life is beautiful the autistic way.

~ Henry

13 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Yay, Henry! Congratulations on your first blog post! Hopefully it is the first of many! For me, blogging has been a wonderful learning experience and one that has allowed me to communicate with a ton of interesting people from all over the world. I hope you find the same through your blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Keep blogging, Henry! My son, Bede, has autism too. He’s younger than you though, he’s 11. He seems to find it easier to communicate by writing too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am very happy to read your blog post. It was very inspiring and positive. My son is also 14 and has autism. Your posts will help me understand him better. I am waiting for the day he will start sharing his thoughts too. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on your first blog post! Keep writing! It is a great way to process your own thoughts and feelings and to educate the world about your unique perspective. My son Philip is a fellow blogger using RPM. I love hearing what he, and others who previously had no voice, have to say. Your voices are precious!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Henry,
    I am happy to be your biggest fan!! (besides your mom and family, of course.)

    Ever since you started rpm, you’ve been a very fine writer, with excellent ideas and perspectives, and marvelous use of words!! I cannot say how glad I am to look forward to reading your blog!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I know you are smart. My daughter meghan also spells on a spell board using rpm. She is very smart and is getting better and better on the board. Love your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Henry – your blog is such a great way to share your thoughts. I have seen how smart you are. You are completely correct when you talk about accepting people and not making them act a certain way. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  8. Hi Henry
    I am so glad I cane across your blog. I provide care for an 11 year old who cannot speak and has autism. Although she can’t speak verbally, she sure does have a voice to be heard. She has now started typing and can be heard by all of us who love her. I also just started working with a teen who is now typing too. I wanted to thank you for insight into why she does some things I’ve had trouble understanding…not to her fault but because of we weren’t able to ‘hear’ her. So, I would like to follow your blog and I am going to share it with some other friends If that is okay. I won’t share until I hear from you though. Your posts on sensory and movement helped me most.

    Like

Leave a Reply

